Koeksister Champion Competition 2013 Semi-Finalists

Start Date: 
Sunday, 5 May, 2013
Closing Date: 
Sunday, 5 May, 2013

Eish… what a task!

Selecting South Africas’ 15 semi-finalists has been no mean feat - thank you to everybody who entered.

Congratulations to our 15 semi-finalists, they are:

  • Susan van Breda, Gezina
  • Tinus Pretorius, Westonaria
  • Rina & Fred Erasmus, Lyttleton
  • Mariette Visser, Walkerville
  • Gawie Pretorius, eMalahleni
  • Rita Prinsloo, Harrismith
  • Ester Bezuidenhout, Krugersdorp
  • Almarie Uys, Lynnwoodridge
  • Ralie Steytler, Fourways
  • Ronel Kruger, Durbanville
  • Neels Mostert, Parow
  • Ria van der Walt, Nelspruit
  • Yvonne Jansen van Vuuren, eMalahleni
  • Rookaiya Bibi Choonara, Azaadville
  • Ursula Viljoen, Reitz

The semi-finalists have been informed and are busy preparing their koeksisters for the judging on Thursday 6 June at the Jacaranda Fm Studios, Midrand. The judging panel will be guided by Peter Veldsman, celebrated restaurateur and food writer. Judging will commence at 9:30am. By 12 noon the four finalists competing for the R100 000 cash prize at Innibos will be announced on air. You can also tune in to Jacaranda Fm’s broadcast via Live Audio Stream at http://infant.antfarm.co.za/jacarandafm/player.asp?id=17

View the Get it, April 2013 advert here:

Listen to our Jacaranda fm advert here: