Huletts Koeksister Competition 2012

Start Date: 
Monday, 14 May, 2012
Closing Date: 
Monday, 30 July, 2012

Huletts Koeksister Champion 2012 is GAWIE PRETORIUS

Huletts Sugar and Innibos have this year joined hands in appointing the Hulett's Koeksister Champion 2012 to Gawie Pretorius who walked away with a R50 000 cash prize for the best koeksister recipe.

Four finalists were nominated by the food personality Peter Veldsman and his team of chefs from roughly 340 entries received. The finalists were Gawie Pretorius (eMalahleni), Gerda Swanepoel (Ermelo), Simone van Meyeren (Phalaborwa) and Annatjie Marais (Modimolle) had to bake 2 000 koeksisters each which could be sampled by the almost 2 000 festival goers at the Innibos Festival who could then vote for the best one to be appointed the Huletts Koeksister Champion for 2012.

Read more about the Koeksister Champion for 2012.

Daily koeksister demonstations in the Huletts Tent

Winner Gawie Pretorius receiving his award and R50 000 cheque from Paul Dickinson - General Manager: Huletts Marketing and Sales.

Innibos festival goers tasting to vote for the champion!

The Huletts Promoters


09-07-2012 : Media Press Release Huletts Koeksister Champion 2012
27-06-2012 : Congratulations to the 4 finalists
12-06-2012 : Huletts Verhoog Program 2012
10-05-2012 : Huletts Koeksister Entrants Stories
19-04-2012 : Listen To The Jacaranda Radio Advert 2
19-04-2012 : Listen To The Jacaranda Radio Advert 1
16-04-2012 : Read about entrant Alta de Jager
12-04-2012 : Lees oor inskrywer Heila van den Berg
13-04-2012 : Read about Entrant Gert Kruger


Click to view...

Huletts Koeksister Recipes